Skip to content

About us

Our staff

Maarten Kentgens, Director
Lowies Giesen-Verbiest, Operational Manager
Rachelle van den Broek, Curator/Conservator
Gertjan Forrer, Master Lithographer
Maartje van Eck, Lithography Apprentice


Ron de Bruijn, Chairman of the Board
Rieks van den Berg, Treasurer (from 1-7-2024)
Joop van Meel, Treasurer (until 1-7-2024)
Marlise Rijks, Board Member
Jan van Schoot, Board Member
Jacqueline Slagter, Board Member

Museum founder

Peter-Louis Vrijdag


Fleur Roos Rosa de Carvalho, Advisor Art and Presentations
Yvonne Leenen, Advisor Art
prof. dr. Michael Twyman, Chromolithography Advisor
Relinde Bood, Paper Restoration


The Dutch Museum of Lithography in Valkenswaard is being run by an enthusiastic group of volunteers. Do you have an affinity with our museum or the graphic arts, and would you like to work for the Dutch Museum of Lithography on a voluntary basis? Then please contact us about volunteer positions!

My cart
Your cart is empty.

Looks like you haven't made a choice yet.